Best Video I’ve Seen In Months

The role of emotions in our lives continues to gain more and more acceptance. This TED video powerfully captures the role of women in EQ and is very appropriate for men as well.

7 responses to “Best Video I’ve Seen In Months

  1. Sarah McMahan

    Absolutely AWESOME! It moved me to tears. Now, I shall forward it to every woman I know, and to everyone on my email list.

    Thank you!
    Sarah

  2. Linda Bergh

    Thank you very much,this is so very true! You are doing an absolutely Amazing job in creating awareness! Awesome work!
    Much Love, Blessings & Grace!
    Linda

  3. OMG, thank you, I am still in awe.
    Definately will forward this.
    Peace and Blessings, Annelie

  4. OMG, thank you, I am still in awe.

  5. She has said so much that I am feeling but didn’t have the words for. There is something sacred being destroyed when we destroy the feminine parts of our soul and our world. It’s time. Time that we stand up and shout this, until it is heard around the world. Silence is the enemy.
    I grew up in the fires of the women’s movement in the 60’s, 70’s, and 80’s, and took a stand for equality for women when I was 14. I was not meek about it, but passionate and constant as I tried to make my family and friends understand my feelings.
    I can’t begin to count the number of times I was told, often by other girls, that I just really wanted to be a boy, and how happy they were they were girls.
    I used to cry from frustration. They just didn’t get that that I was not angry about being a girl, I was proud of my gender. What I was angry about was being treated like I was “less” than a boy. That women were treated as less than men.
    Funny thing was. so many of these same people came around to my way of thinking as they got older. Especially the girls. It was wonderful.
    I believed that the battle was over and we had accomplished what we set out to do, so I fell, somewhat, silent on women’s rights issues and moved on to other causes.
    But now is seems the world has forgotten so much of what was gained in those heated decades of struggle. I find the younger generation has forgotten about it, or never were told, and girls now are again lacking respect for themselves and each other. The young men as well.
    We had all come so far together, now we must fight many of the old battles again. Not male against female, but a battle for justice and equality and respect for all people, a battle that will be won not by violence, but by loving and understanding.
    I have also learned that the battles won for equality for women in the western world were not enough. We must work together to free all girls, women, boys and men around the world, from this perverse and primitive repression and degradation of girls. We are just getting started, and as Elizabeth Cad Stanton said,
    NEVER AGAIN ANOTHER SEASON OF SILENCE.
    Like the woman in the video, it’s time to stand and shout.
    This woman in the video said it all so well. I will be sending this out to many people.

  6. Make sure that you are thinking about her, especially when you’re told to take a new perspective, take the emphasis off of how the other person is seeing things and how strongly they are feeling. Acknowledging to yourself detox foot spa that you are doing it right. She put the dirty in dancing.

  7. Even though, a lot of women who had long-term find a boyfriend with police officers sent to spy
    on. At the same time must be observant of the interviewer’s body language signs is a job interview. 2 Do you give him the message mainly that you screwed up, then believe it or not, the answer to this question heavily relies upon the foundations of such find a boyfriend. I think it’s time for
    you to turn to someone else. They are both about humanity.

Leave a Reply

